Student services at AST works alongside the school’s mission to provide assistance for students in all aspects of their school careers including academic support, social and emotional counseling, and university planning. In order to meet the diverse needs of our school we provide a wide range of general information meetings, group and individual meetings with students and/or parents, as well as university visits and fairs. Student services comprises of the counseling, special services, and character education departments as well as the school diagnosticians.  All departments work together to better meet the needs of our community.

Student Services Directors

Claudia Pereira
Pre-K /5th Grade
cpereira@amschool.org

Daniel Dobbe
6th Grade /12th Grade
ddobbe@amschool.org

Counselors

Fadya Kafati
Pre-School /1st Grade
fkafati@amschool.org

Cristiana Baide
2nd Grade /5th Grade
cbaide@amschool.org

Marielos Quesada
Middle School
mquesada@amschool.org

Yolanda Aviles
High School
yaviles@amschool.org

Marisabel Figueroa
High School
mfigueroa@amschool.org